What Is The Barnett Shale?

The Barnett Shale is a 5,000 square mile clay and quartz formation that has tremendous oil and natural gas reserves. It is the largest natural gas deposit in Texas, and possibly the United States.

The core counties covered by the Barnett Shale are:

  • Denton County
  • Johnson County
  • Tarrant County
  • Wise County

Other counties covered by the Barnett Shale include:

  • Archer County
  • Bosque County
  • Clay County
  • Comanche County
  • Cooke County
  • Coryell County
  • Dallas County
  • Eastland County
  • Ellis County
  • Erath County
  • Hamilton County
  • Hill County
  • Hood County
  • Jack County
  • Montague County
  • Palo Pinto County
  • Parker County
  • Shackelford County
  • Somervell County
  • Stephens County
  • Young County

Contact Us for a Free Confidential Consultation Today!

Contact Us

Common Questions

Sign Up For Our Personal Injury Newsletter

Stay up-to-date! Subscribe to our newsletter to learn about personal injury law, how it works, and protecting your legal rights. You'll receive free legal advice and links to helpful resources. Simply fill out the form below to get started.